9.14.2010

Salt water.
The smell drifting through the air.
The breeze blowing,
Playing with my hair.
The fish splashing,
The waves caressing,
The ocean surface,
I’m still guessing.
You see what I see,
But so much differently.
Bright colors of every shade,
Green, blue, yellow and red.
Everything God has made,
Now living, later dead.
With death just the start,
Because the story goes on.
You think you’re so smart,
But what happens when you’re gone?
Where are you going?
You see the ocean and you claim,
“I’ll drift at sea so all can see,
I’ll make sure all will know my name.”
Don’t you realize,
You’re as common as any other,
All dying and soon to be forgotten.
Your name won’t last forever.
But your soul…
Don’t you see the world at hand,
Every different creature,
It’s language, the way it stands.
To think you say it all evolved,
Coming forth at a will of it’s own.
Mushing cells that couldn’t exist,
Creating things so unknown…
You know it isn’t so,
You know it can’t be done.
You say I claim things while I am blind,
Have you seen them evolve, even one?
Have you watched a flower turn to a bird,
A rock turn to a tree,
A leaf into a fish…
What do you really see?
Think,
And not just with others thoughts,
Not with the fear of what they think.
You just give into their plots.
Open your eyes to the truth.
Don’t give into the lies,
This world just wants to claim your soul,
It laughs as your soul dies.
One spark.
The world ignites.
In this darkness,
We must share the lights.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 25. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

2 responses »

  1. revbillcook says:

    You explore so many things here. I like the way you begin and then expand and explore concepts with many implications. Deep. – bill

  2. Jingle says:

    amazing piece.

Leave a comment