We try to excuse ourselves.
We try to find someone
or something else to blame
for everything we can’t handle.
It’s not my fault
and it’s not my problem
anymore.

I’ll just sit here quietly
with all the information
you never knew I had
but I swear I had it
all along.

Blame is easy to pass
when you don’t like what you see
depression is easy to mask
when you don’t want to admit
it’s more than you can handle
it’s more than you can bare
so maybe life’s not fair.

Humor me a moment
if you dare
because I’m calling you out
your actions are your actions
no matter how you feel.

Your choices are made
they’re decided by you
not a soul can force you
not if you really don’t want to
I know
and I know it’s hard but
choices are choices, even unmade.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

