Written By Dena&Robin.

Soft spoken whispers,
Into Your ear.
I was afraid You’d leave,
But You’re still here.
What can I say,
When I’m so filled with fear?
You’re my best friend,
You know I’m sincere.

How can I help,
But be afraid?
What would You do,
What would You say?
If you had much as a clue,
Of the lies I portray.
Who I am,
And what I’ve been.
For the longest time,
I’ve been filled with sin.

I’ve never been sure,
Why I start to push You away.
Maybe I know I’ll mess up,
I’ll make a mistake.
What would I give,
What would it take…
To show You I’m honest,
And honestly scared,
With memories and nightmares;
The promises we’ve shared?

Yet I can’t bring myself to it,
To tell You the truth.
Hiding is easier.
The shame,
Won’t disappear.
There is no one to blame.
Only I am guilty here.
My fear,
The way You’ll look at me.
Would it be differently?

Will it be a simple memory,
The pain seen with delay?
Your words,
They impress me,
To feel as I do.
Now see what I see…
My past mistakes,
Where I fell apart,
Cleaned and forgiven,
Forgotten at heart?

There is only one answer,
Perhaps You’ve been here all along.
Just too blind to see,
By all that I’ve done wrong.
But You are the key,
That unlocks all things.
I cannot hope,
Yet believe.
That You have a plan,
Set for me…

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

2 responses »

  1. Jingle says:

    excellent capture of emotions…

  2. Jingle says:

    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/09/monday-poetry-potluck-kings-queens-and.html

    Hello, friend:

    Our Monday Poetry Potluck Is NOW open, linking is open from Sunday 8pm to Tuesday, 8pm, welcome join us by linking in 1 to 3 poems, you could use an old poem, the more you share, the happier we are…hurry up!
    Thanks in advance.
    Hope to see you soon…

Leave a Reply

