I knew at some point I would have to make choices.
I guess I was just hoping it wouldn’t be so soon.
I knew eventually I would have to do this alone.
But I never realized how many people would be involved.
I can’t keep my eyes open with all these choices to make.
I can’t keep sleeping, but I can’t stay awake.
I was hoping by now my problems would be solved.
And I was hoping by now there were things I’d have known.
For some reason I thought, of certain problems I’d be immune.
And for some reason I thought, I would be able to hear over these voices.

There’s a million things going through my mind.
There’s a thousand problems I keep creating in fear.
I’m a broken voice, echoing in the dark.
I’m a lonely child, too old for the nest.
I can’t keep going like I know what to do.
There’s all these answers, but which ones are true?
I focus on one problem, but what about the rest?
I keep lighting candles just hoping for a spark.
I keep following the path but I can’t feel You near,
I try to keep up but I just feel like I’m falling behind.

Tell me, where do I go?
All I am is lost.
There’s too many answers.
There’s too many questions without.
There’s too many opinions.
I can’t make these decisions.
I can’t shake this doubt.
That all these thoughts are cancers.
And I must pay the cost.
There’s too many things I just don’t know.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

