A raging sea
with still no end
so deep as me
and will not bend
its darkest depths
contain no light
without firm steps
there is no fight
I’ve broken and
I’ve fallen down
please take my hand
let’s leave this town
I never thought
I’d go some place
where love is fought
with such disgrace
where fires roar
like ocean waves
and vultures soar
through open graves
where demons pass
us in the street
with higher class
than our elite
where lonely people
die in the dark
forget the steeple
forget the ark
forget the power
of the truth
this is our hour
we are the youth
we are an ocean
filled with fire
we don’t know when
but our desire
will take us from
the inside out
then One will come
despite our doubt
and show us hope
and all our sin
His blood envelope
His love will win.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

