If you could see
everything I keep inside
every piece of information
I ever shared with anyone
every thought that sparked
when my heart broke
every dream I let go of
just to keep my head
above the water
a little while longer.
If you could see
me where I’m at
where I’ve been before
where I wish I was
the things I’ve done
that I’ve regretted
what I have not done
because I was too afraid
the choices I made
without thinking
or over thinking.
If you could see
everything there is
to see about me
every heart beat
dying hope
and whisper
if you could really see
would you still see me
the same way?
Would you still love me
for who I am?

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

One response »

Leave a Reply

