I don’t know how you cope.
How you handle situations.
I don’t know where you set your eyes
when the sunrises
and the sun falls.
Where do you search
when you feel lost?
How do you cope with problems
and situations
you’d rather not have
to handle at all?
I want to help.
I want to comfort.
But I’m stuck at the entrance
of the maze you call life
and I don’t know
which direction
I need to go.
How can I be there for you
when I haven’t seen this side of you
and I’m not even sure
what this side of you is?
Can I offer words of comfort
or possibly a warm embrace?
But all I have right now
are the prayers
from my heart.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

