Too many words on my page
too many thoughts in my head
too many people without a clue
too many choices, what do I do?

Too many voices telling me
too many things just to do.
Too many questions I still hold
too many areas uncontrolled.

Too many problems I maintain
too many times I simply fold
too many lines in this poem
too often I want just to go home.

Too little hope left in this place
too tired to stop but I still roam
too willing to try what is crazy at best
too distracted to pass what’s left of my test.

Too empty inside to know what I need
too wired even to think about rest.
Too arrogant to follow where You have lead,
too stubborn to repeat what You have said.

Not a word has passed my lips of late
that could ever try to demonstrate
the love You had, the love You gave,
Everything in You, everything I crave.
So hold me tight, let me hear Your heart,
I’ve been too long, falling apart.
Let me hear Your voice, let me see Your face,
though all I am is a simple disgrace.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

