What’s a writer to you?
The thing that makes you feel so blue?
What’s a person got to do?
To make your every word so true?

I’m stuck here in the middle.
Of where every line crosses.
And I don’t know where to go.
With all of my losses.

What’s a person to you?
The part that lets you know what’s true?
What’s a writer got to do?
To turn a sunset golden-blue?

Words are as simple as are made.
Yet as complex as any thought.
The things we know are only ever.
The sum of what we’re taught.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

