It’s beyond hope.
The place that we are at.
You know you wouldn’t wish this,
On anyone at all.

I’m unable to cope.
I just sit and sit and stare.
I know I wouldn’t wish this,
Of anything at all.

Can we end things here?
Before you let me go too far…
No, let me take that back,
It seems I alr’dy have.

I can’t seem to shut my mouth.
I never meant to try and scar…
Please, let me take things back,
I’m missing what I already have…

I can’t intervene on my own.
I think my pride is in my way.
And I’m so scared that I,
Could hurt you with what I say.

This isn’t who I am,
This is never who I was.
But lately this is who I’ve been,
And I can not stop this on my own.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

