Things I say…
They don’t always mean,
Exactly what I said.
Broken hopes…
But what is seen?
I feel so dead…

Can you understand my broken thoughts?
Have they consumed your mind in a thousand knots?

I didn’t ever want to be this way, right here.
But somwhow I made it; I’m the person I fear.

To all the things that I have said,
There’s a thousand thoughts I left for dead.

You can never hear a single one, even part,
If you never ask what’s on my heart.

I tell you that I’m so afraid, and it’s so true.
But you never thought to ask me to…

Am I emptier than the thoughts of the thoughtless?
Or simply as confused as those who want to feel less….?

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

