I wonder where I’m at…
When I feel the need to cry for help.
When I tell you how badly I need to cut…
When I throw every thought of how you feel…
To the side where it’s ignored.
I wonder where I’ve been…
To get no where at all,
Still regretting each fall…
As I wonder if anything is real…
Or if I do this ’cause I’m bored…

Would you still love me,
Knowing the pitiful mistakes I make?
Knowing how I can throw all care to the wind,
And risk every stake?

I wonder where I’m at…
When I tell you that I need the pain…
But feel this hopelessness…
Needing you to tell me no…
And knowing I can’t either way.
But is can’t because I won’t,
Or have I lost the capability?
Is this my insecurity?
Keeping me from places I should go…
Keeping me from what I should say?

Would you still love me…
If you could see inside my heart?
Knowing all the things I wish to say to you…
But you only hear a part?

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

