I am not hopeless.
I am not broken beyond repair.
I am not empty waiting to be filled.
I am not forgotten or without care.

You ask me what I am,
If there is any worth to me at all.
I tell you what I’m not,
And I take down my wall…

But perhaps I should be more careful…
Are you looking out for me?
Or are you simplying using,
And waiting, for what, to see?

I am not afraid of what I know,
Or afraid of what I know none of.
Perhaps my only fears,
Are those concerning love.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

