I want to learn the things inside.
That keep me falling on my face.
Because everything I’ve tried…
Always ended in disgrace.

Are you afraid to…
Open your eyes and see?
Are you afraid to…
Be who you were made to be…?

I can’t feel my beating heart.
When I’m lost inside these lies.
I can feel me fall apart.
With all my empty hopeless tries.

Are you afraid of…
Everything you know?
Are you afraid of…
Fin’ly letting go…?

I’ve been…
Blinded for too long,
Weak before I’m strong,
Emptier than inside,
My words when I have just lied,
Afraid to let you see,
Everything inside of me,
Hopeless when there’s hope,
So unable just to cope,
Hurt by every heartbeat,
That fills my lungs with deciet,
Shattered by the lies,
Not willing to cut ties,
Lonelier than I should be,
Someone who’s so far from me,
All because I won’t let…you…in…

Are you ever afraid…
It’ll be too late?
Are you ever afraid…
Of all the time you wait…
Just to see…
If I’m okay…
Just to be…
Alive another day…?

I can’t keep trying,
To do things on my own,
I always end up crying,
When honestly…I’m not alone.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

One response »

  1. Good……………………Many Thanks…………..

Leave a Reply

