Cutting.
Pink lines on my skin.
Giving in,
I’ll never win.
More pressure.
Red blood oozing out.
Filled with doubt,
What’s this about?

My mind processes the cons:
Addiction, pain.
There is no gain.
Scars on my skin.
I’ll never win.
If I go too far…
My life may disbar…
What if I’m caught?
The lies I’ll have bought.
The mental scars are worse,
They’re causing this curse.
Excuses to make,
The promises I break.
My mind lists the cons…

Cutting.
Is it worth this?
What will I miss?
My heart an abyss…
No self worth…
That’s where I’d be,
Where I am currently…
Would I rather be free?

My mind compares the pros:

When there are no pros…is it worth it?

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

