I want to write you a love poem.
Oh, I want to tell you what I’m feeling.
I want to write you a love song.
Because it’s my heart that you’ve been stealing.

Or have I handed it over?
So freely for your taking.
I want to write you a love poem.
These are more than moments we are making.

I want to tell you that I love you.
And bring a smile to your face.
Like the one you bring to mine.
As you make my heart race.

I want to write you a love poem.
Let you know that you have me.
That I’ll always be yours.
And yours I will only be.

I want to write you a love poem…

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

2 responses »

  1. divine emotion, blessing, hope that love hugs you this Christmas morning.

    Merry Christmas,
    Thanks for serving Jingle Poetry Community,
    Stay Blessed,
    Have fun!
    Cheers.

    Come to our week 19 poetry picnic today, have fun sharing.
    Morning..
    xoxox

Leave a Reply

