A warm glow emanates from the sun.
You say it’s winter but has it yet begun?

I see no snow flakes falling from the sky.
Is it winter or is this all a lie?

I swear it’s summer with all of this heat.
When will this climate admit it’s defeat?

I feel no cold air sneaking up on me.
Where are the snow flakes that we wait to see?

Is it winter or don’t the seasons change?
Summer isn’t quite a wide enough range.

I want winter with the snow flakes that fall.
But we get summer and that’s usually all.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

5 responses »

  1. lensscribbles says:

    Love this!

  2. Mark Butkus says:

    This poem takes me to where I want to be – a beach! It reminds me of where I am – NYC and the Weather Channel tells me that I won’t be having a white Christmas this year.
    Happy Holidays!
    Mark Butkus

  3. We don’t get much winter in central Texas either. it gets cold some days, but very seldom snows, which is okay with me! Nice poem, Robin!
    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/12/18/this-christmas/

  4. Morning says:

    amazing ride…
    smiles.

    Happy Poetry Picnic.

  5. love the question in your title, winter has its own beauty.

    Hello, How is your day?

    Hope all is well,
    Appreciated your invaluable support to us,
    Best regards.

    Join us any time and share a verse or two,
    Your talent pleases me and makes a huge difference too,

    Hope to see you in soon,
    Cheers,
    xoxox

Leave a Reply

