With the way words seep from your mind to mine,
It entertains the thought that perhaps I have worth,
And perhaps that worth is not valued to none.
But with my hopes and dreams placed out of sight,
Labelled as most unreachable and unrealistic,
How can you say there are better ways than just to run?
Perhaps the truth of the matter lies in the heart,
Where lies are only believed when desperate or naive,
And hope may honestly linger longer than the sun.
But how must I get to where I must to find the truth,
To believe there is hope left for one as tainted as I,
And know true forgiveness is present for what I’ve done?
The words you convey to me in every way that you do,
The thoughts you relay to me to let me know your feelings…
Perhaps learning how we can relate is when my thoughts spun.
Where I actually started believing I might have some value,
That perhaps I could be loved and not with selfish love,
Where a true realization came that every battle can be won…

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

2 responses »

  1. Poets Rally says:

    extraordinary piece.

  2. Poets Rally says:

    Greetings:

    Hope all is well.

    Noting that you have won the perfect poet award for week 58,
    what an achievement, thanks for your outstanding contribution to us
    along the way, keep up the excellence. Best!

    Come join our poetry rallyby Friday if you wish to mingle and get inspired!

    A poem of your choice or a free verse is accepted.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    Looking forward to seeing you share.
    Respect and hugs.
    xoxox

    love your new blog design.

Leave a Reply

