Sirens wailed for what seemed like a lifetime.
Realizing the sudden lack of existence.
Lights flashed through the trees.
Strobing reds and blues, their essence.
The cold dead body lie still,
Imperfect perfection,
The beauty that could never be acquired,
Now lost forever, deception.
If only there had been some hope,
This would have been different.
When all their days crying,
Were cutting, spent.
If only things were different.
If only they never hurt…
But their future was dull,
A cold body in the dirt.
Who would care for her now?
No one else understood.
Bound to go on alone.
She always knew she would…

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

One response »

  1. That’s very sad but, lovely writing.
    RYN: When I put that I ‘shared’ something, it means I’ve entered it to a blog that runs a prompt for what I’ve written. Unless, I’ve shared something of someone else’s who owns the copywrite and then you have to state that it belongs to them and, not yourself.
    I would feel honoured if you wrote a review of my blog, thank you but, I need to tell you that Chimnese did do a review on it when the Gooseberry Garden/Poetry Palace blog site took over from Jingle. Hope that helps you, thanks for visiting and the lovely comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

