One mistake.
To spur on the rest.
And I can not stop apologizing,
I can not feel okay.
One heart ache.
To create this mess.
And I can not stop apologizing,
Can not keep to say…

All I ever wanted,
Was to feel like I belong.
But all I ever felt,
Was that something was wrong.
All I ever needed,
Was someone to love me.
But all I ever got,
Was this list of what to be.

So now I sit here,
Crying.
Writing out my apologies.
As you sit there,
Trying.
To snap me from my ideologies…

My apologies,
My apologies,
Forgive me while I’m wrong.
I don’t like this feeling,
And can’t stand to be here,
I wish this didn’t take so long…

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

