Horror and terror,
Fright felt, unreal.
Bloody but bandaged,
Hoping to heal.
Limping in anguish,
In misery and shame.
No one told me the rules,
But I swear it’s a game.
Screaming and crying,
With no one to hear.
I cover my eyes,
Cower in fear.
I don’t want to stand up,
I don’t want to go on.
I’ll wait here in darkness,
And pray for the dawn.
This pain I have,
It’s so unreal to me.
These eyes I have,
They can not see.
But what I have,
I try my best to use.
I just hope somehow,
You won’t refuse.
For I’m bloody,
But healing.
And all I ever wanted,
Was a love worth feeling.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

One response »

  1. Poets Rally says:

    dark, powerful, with love worth feeling, love the ending line.

Leave a Reply

