Sweet sweet depression,
Could you wait a little longer?
I’m not sure that I miss you,
And my soul is feeling stronger.

Oh sweet sweet depression,
I’m not so sure I need you.
I’d say it isn’t you, it’s me,
But it’s everything you do.

Oh merciless depression,
Would you wait until I’m ready?
I don’t know that I could bare it,
While my heart is still unsteady.

Oh pitiful depression,
Give me just one more day.
You’ll see that I can stand you,
I don’t have to cower away.

Sweet sweet depression,
I never loved you at all.
You always pushed me down,
And you made me fall.

Oh bitter, empty depression,
I’d prefer you leave me be.
I don’t need you in my life,
You’re just not working for me.

Oh sweet sweet depression,
It’s about time we part.
I can take it no longer,
I won’t let you break my heart.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 25. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

3 responses »

  1. B Crain says:

    Depression is an intense battle. Your poetry describes it well!

  2. i can totally identify. You have put great words to this feeling.

  3. http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2011/10/happy-halloween-special-poetry-potluck.html

    one of your Halloween entry from last year is featured in the post today,

    thanks, hope to see your entry this week.

    smiles.

    love your blog, keep it up.

Leave a comment