With my one last dying breath,
I reached for what I knew was not,
For time had etched itself upon,
The frame of my then fading heart,
So to say I could not love,
Nor could I feel with it so distraught,
‘Til loveless forces pushed themselves,
To find what’s left there torn apart,
There where all bitterness lies in wait,
To cover all’s left with clinging rot,
Then forcing me to remember only pain,
Forgetting the hope I had at my start,
But as I reached to grasp,
Where pain should be, I thought,
And felt what should not be,
The hopeful beating of my once lost heart.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

