I can’t rationalize what I want.
I can’t explain the things inside.
All I know is that I’m hurting.
And the frustration hasn’t died.

I’ve tried and so I’ve failed.
And now I feel so alone.
I’m broken and abandoned.
I can’t do this on my own.

Frustrated and so tired.
I can’t simply abandon my pain.
All my efforts have failed,
But does that make them in vain?

I don’t want to be controlled,
By things I used to control.
But why do I feel so empty,
When I’m supposed to be whole?

I feel like somethings missing,
But I’ve gone through what could be,
And it doesn’t seem like anything is.
Maybe I’m just a tad blind and can’t see.

Maybe I just keep slipping up.
And I need to get back to You.
Maybe I’m farther than I thought.
And I’m not sure what to do…

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

2 responses »

  1. Love does this to us all. At so I think.
    LOVE this line:

    I’ve tried and so I’ve failed.
    And now I feel so alone.
    I’m broken and abandoned.
    I can’t do this on my own.

    Came to the realization that I cant do it on my own either and need someone to lean on.

    also like this part:

    I don’t want to be controlled,
    By things I used to control.
    But why do I feel so empty,
    When I’m supposed to be whole?

    because I believe we should only try and control what we can and this will make us whole… Great piece

    hey check me out sometime I think you have awesome talent and wonder what you think about my work http://dapoetscornerdotcom.wordpress.com

  2. Jingle says:

    sad, shake it off…

    happy Sunday.

    love your poetry, keep writing,

Leave a Reply

