What will it take
To get you to listen?
How much will it take,
To get you to care?
A promotion then a let down?
A bad day at the job?
Your family all leaves you,
But you only glare.

So tell me can you listen,
Can you hear what I say?
Oh tell me can you listen,
Can you do what I ask?
I let your friends all desert you,
Every counselor give up.
You think only drugs can help now,
You ignore every task.

Oh when will you hear me,
And when will you care?
I only ask that you listen,
I know it’s been a long year.
So your wife doesn’t love you,
Or your husband isn’t there,
Your kid slits their wrists,
Oh that caught your ear.

So tell me will you listen?
Will you lay down your will?
Now tell me can you listen,
Before things go too far?
You may have nothing to lose,
Or you may have a world.
A past full of mistakes,
But I love who you are.

My love you need cleaning,
A home and some care.
I’ll transform you for better,
If your heart you’ll lay bare.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

One response »

  1. yes… that’s true!!!! God absolutely love whoever we are….
    the problem is, Do we have been take a moment, even less than a minute to calm down and listen to His prompts for all the problems and obstacles that test our faith? … have we heard Him?
    thank you…. this poem, enlighten me ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

