Confusion and chaos are things I know well.
I know what they do, what they want…
But I have not the slightest how they do.
Suffering and turmoil are things I’m accustomed.
I imagine everyone knows them by name.
And I’m sure we all hope for a gray to blue.

You tell me I matter.
That I’m worth so much.
You say that You love me,
And with Your last breath.
You say that though my eyes are open,
There are things I can’t see.

So tell me was I worth it?
Your death on a cross.
A world of sinners all mock You.
But You hung there and died.
For each of them You did it;
Each human who disgraces You.

Tell me,
I was worth it?

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

