There’s this feeling inside,
When the beats start pounding,
That echoes through my soul.

There’s something in the noise,
That makes me wonder what I’m doing,
Makes me wonder if I’m whole.

The thudding beat repels,
Every feeling that I’m alone,
And fills me with inspiration.

The tune of the lyrics,
Lick softly at the edge of my mind,
Obscuring my clinging desperation.

I don’t need the quiet,
Soft aucustic strings lingering,
To sing me softly to sleep.

I don’t want the screaming,
Grunging metallic noises whispering,
Every time I weep.

I want to hear the flow,
Of the ever lasting songs relating,
Pulling me from my pit.

I can feel the beat resurface,
Each song tugging at the relation,
Relating to exactly where I fit.

And this music moves me,
This music makes me soar,
And this music makes me dive.

A feeling I can not place inside,
This music makes me feel so sure,
This music makes me feel alive.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

8 responses »

  1. I really like this. It sings a song of its own!

  2. Jingle says:

    lovely expressions,
    you rock.

    Happy Potluck!

  3. “I don’t want the screaming,
    Grunging metallic noises whispering,
    Every time I weep.”I love this stanza. Really awesome poem

  4. Jamie Dedes says:

    Yes indeed. Music does make us feel alive. Nice work here, Robin.

    And you are featured here today:
    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2011/06/sunday-rally-dispatch-jp-news-views.html

    Good luck with your JP work. Enjoy! I look forward to your participation.

    JamieDedes

  5. Jingle says:

    Happy Sunday,

    keep writing.
    🙂

  6. Mia Lombardi says:

    hey congrats on being an official! totally awesome! 🙂

    Luna

  7. I can’t imagine life without music and you’ve expressed it well. Glad you will be joining us as an official at Jingle Poetry. I look forward to your input. Victoria

Leave a Reply

