Words press forth.
Hardly, barely.
Meaning is conveyed.
Roughly, rarely.

I do my best to let you know.
And do my best to understand.
But here am I feeling so confused.
Drowning in this dry land.

This feeling makes me dizzy.
Spinning, slipping.
It leaves my heart all jumbled.
Pounding, flipping.

I swear words will come forth.
When the time is right.
I thought my thoughts would show through.
But maybe I’m meant to fight.

I’m unsure now what to say.
Searching, trying…
I know I can’t give up, but I’m…
Hurting, crying.

If I could feel some sort of connection.
Maybe things would all work out.
But there’s not a feeling of peace.
When I create all this doubt.

I wish I could make one happy ending.
Loving, hoping.
Then maybe others would have a chance.
Learning, coping.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

