Words can not express.
The feelings I hold deep.
Easing so my distress.
When secrets I can’t keep.
And you’re the only one.
I ever dream about so vividly.
When thoughts come undone.
And we all lose our dignity.
You’re the one there smiling.
Standing in the midst of war.
While our hurts are always piling.
And we never know what for.
You stand back and look at all.
From a view no one else would dare.
All these petty worries start to fall.
Regardless of their bitter glare.
And the Heavens, they open wide.
Showing their glory when sought.
Causing seekers to lose all pride.
And disown the wars they’ve fought.
In bitter discontent and rebellion.
And alas instead take up the sword.
And the offer of redemption.
Now keeping to their word.
But there you are already standing.
Lifting your hands at the sight of this all.
Simply amazing and so much outstanding.
So easily to you these wonders befall.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

11 responses »

  1. Jingle says:

    wonderful.

    Glad to see you link to poets rally.

    have fun!

  2. Mr Blaque says:

    Not sure what to say, it was good. It seem like you were talking about two separate subjects, but that’s poetry.

    http://mrblaque78.wordpress.com/2011/05/22/alone-with-selfish-demons-4/

  3. meiro says:

    Enjoy reading your work.
    Thanks for sharing.

  4. Olivia says:

    You know this childhood crush.. He has failed me just too many times.. but I still think of him.. the dreams still show he he was when young (or kids)

    Some very nice words woven here!
    Hugs xox

  5. lovely poem….thanks for sharing 🙂

  6. Nyx says:

    Beautiful, very deep.

Leave a Reply

