Translate the heart ache in my chest.
To words I can now comprehend.
Is it wrong that I do not understand my own pain?
I just wish all this chaos never ceasing, would end.

Impressions you press upon me ever so…
Daily implying self-worthlessness inside of me.
Forming me to be someone far from who I am.
Now unknown to myself and never able to be.

Oh far from the calling I feel tugging me.
Because we do not see eye to eye or so.
I’m stuck here in a cycle of repetitions.
Hopelessly tugging the breaks unable to ever go.

This image you’ve created me to be.
This can not be the way I was designed.
With all my thoughts and emotions bottled up.
Every last word I long to say confined.

Break open the bottle containing myself.
Release the unsaid conflictions of my soul.
No more secrets to be kept so deeply hidden.
Perhaps now you’ll see me as my whole.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

3 responses »

  1. Beautifully expressed. Deep and filled with pain.

  2. Your yearning to break free to be nothing more than who you are comes through beautifully. I was once guilty of confining someone I loved this way, afraid I would lose her if I let her be free; let her be herself. What a fool I was.

  3. Jingle says:

    love it,

    the struggle goes on, blessings.

Leave a Reply

