I can feel the pain inside.
The mix of confusion and what?
I’m not sure I’ll ever be sure.
And what of this hesitation I hide?
Do I hide it well enough from you?
I’m not so sure that I do.
Or infact that I ever will.
But what else can I do?
I wish you’d just use words that I,
Could better understand.
Words that don’t infact lack meaning.
I can understand more than meets your eye.
But you seem to only speak,
The things the simplest would understand.
Leaving me with questions unanswered.
And my stomach feeling weak.
I’m just searching for the truth full out.
To where every unasked question is answered.
And all I needed do was look you in the eyes.
But it’s the lack of such that seems to cause my doubt.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

12 responses »

  1. Jingle says:

    welcome back….

    this is mind blowing.
    you rock!

    A++
    😉

  2. lunawitch15 says:

    outstanding, n very touching

  3. Andy says:

    Very heartfelt. Well done!

  4. Reflections says:

    Nicely penned. Touching.

  5. Olivia says:

    I love your blog template!

    Whatever you’ve said in your words.. we have all been there some or the other time!

    very well expressed..
    Hugs xox

  6. Aashi Joshi says:

    beautifully penned…

  7. bendedspoon says:

    Moving and wonderful write. I’m so sure I was in that uncertainty. Huggs 🙂

  8. Being unsure can be difficult but you gave it some ease in this piece. Good Job!

  9. Kim Nelson says:

    Heart wrenching confusion here.

  10. A.B. Thomas says:

    Fantastic self talk piece that has a fine depth to it!

  11. swanrose says:

    But you seem to only speak,
    The things the simplest would understand …..Best part nice job! nice background also

    my potluck post is here

    http://blackswanpoetry.wordpress.com/2011/05/01/poem-flexed/#more-115

  12. Becca Givens says:

    nicely written – thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

