It’s these feelings I hide inside.
The pain I put myself through.
The thoughts so ever deeply hid.
The words I lack for you.
It’s this pain I can’t contain.
The lack of words to let it out.
The promises broken by mistakes.
The actions are all that shout.

I can’t contain any longer.
The promises I’ve made.
I can’t keep them up forever.
Even promises can fade.

Perhaps I’m wrong to let them slide.
Perhaps I’m always wrong.
Perhaps it’s best to keep them.
No matter how long.
Perhaps a promise is a promise.
Perhaps it’s more than such.
Perhaps a promise is my character.
No matter how much.

I can’t exactly explain.
The confusion I’ve bottled inside.
I can’t tell you how I feel.
With all the secrets I hide.

So perhaps I’m left lying in the dust.
Not an ounce of water in sight.
Not a glimmer of hope left for me.
Not the chance of feeling all right.
So maybe it’s all down hill from here.
Not a soul to help me understand.
Not a pain that I can match with words.
Not a single person to offer their hand.

I can’t tell you what is wrong.
Because I’m not sure I’ll ever know.
I can’t begin to explain my guilt.
For I’m sure there’s no reason to feel so low.

With such pain in the likes of stupid misunderstandings.
I wonder how I could ever hold my head up high in these surroundings.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

