If I am to answer your question,
Should I not get to hear it asked?
Here am I, put on the spot,
And yet the truth is masked.

Perplexed by offers of false hope,
The choice is yours yet mis-exposed.
When happiness is as sorrow,
And vice versa is proposed.

You’ll never know what choice to make.
You’ll never know which one to pick.
And honestly the truth is hard to find,
And once found will make you sick.

When you realize how wrong you’ve been.
And how simple truth could be.
But now perplexed by lies,
The truth is far harder, now, to see.

So stand up now and close your mouth.
Open your eyes and open your ears.
The times we’re doomed are times as these.
The times the truths are our biggest fears.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

