1.27.2011

I know you hurt.
I see it in your eyes.
I feel it in your presence.
As every smile dies.
Tears may fall.
When you wish they’d stop.
Your heart may sink;
I feel mine drop.
Lives fall apart.
But they don’t have to stay so.
Even in your darkest times.
There’s still a love that can grow.
I may know you very little.
I may know you not at all.
But something tells me I should be there.
To help you up when you fall.
People, we make mistakes.
Hurting others as we do.
But love still exists.
In a form simple and true.
On the outside looking in.
We’re all dying on the inside.
There’s relief in purist form.
Out numbering each tear you’ve cried.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

