If I’m broke beyond repair,
Who would try and fix me?
If I’m emptier than possible,
What is left to see?
I’m just a shell of things I should be,
A skeleton of my thought.
So if I stumble in the darkness,
Where shall I be brought?
I’m tired of empty wandering,
And tired of the pain.
So if I stop here for a moment,
Does that make me so insane?
Though what is sanity in this life,
And who now gets to say?
If said sanity is insane,
Now then may I stray?
Further in the depths,
Of dishonesty and shame.
Where darkness is as light,
And evil is the same.
So I’ll stray now from this place,
And find somewhere with honor.
I’ll search until I find it,
Or this pain I must ignore…

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

