So maybe I’m just a bit confused.
What exactly do You see in me?
I’m a mess up, a failure and a sinner at best.
What exactly do You think You see?

So You tell me just to trust You,
Since You have this all planned out.
You say it may take time, but,
I should abandon all my doubt.

You know, some people say You’re crazy,
And I think that I know why.
It’s because You do what they can’t,
And hardly have to try.

You made a life form from the dust,
And loved us though we fell.
You died and then You rose again,
So saving us from Hell.

But honestly, I don’t know why.
Who are we that You should care?
We mock You and we deny You,
But Your love You always share.

So I know they think You’re crazy,
And honestly I must agree,
But if crazy love is what You’ve got,
I’m glad You’ve given it to me.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

One response »

  1. theologigal says:

    This made me smile. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

