One foot forward,
The other foot back.
Moving this way,
How far can I get?
Not too far,
If I’m spinning in a circle,
I might get sick,
If I can’t make up my mind.

So tell me now,
What can I do?
I wanna be close to You.
But I’m so attached,
To all this stuff,
That I could live without,
If I really tried.
If I really tried to get to You.

I’m laying down these things,
The things that hold me back.
Because all that matters,
All that ever mattered was You.
And if I live my life in longing,
In loving of You.
Than anything else I’d ever do,
Anything else would do just fine.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

2 responses »

  1. jingle says:

    lovely longing.
    beautifully put.

    keep praying,
    be there,
    smiles.

  2. 2zpoint says:

    Things…just stuff that will be used, broken, or thrown away with time.
    Relationships…timeless feelings and a life full of love.I like these much better too!
    Have a happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

