I don’t know what to say,
I’m not sure what to do,
I feel like I’ve been left;
I’m no where without You.

I reach out for an answer,
But am I reaching out too far?
Every time I pull my hand back,
I find another scar.

Am I trying too hard on my own?
Am I looking in the wrong place?
God I need You and I want You,
But here am I, this disgrace.

When I think I’m doing better,
It’s then I feel so lonely.
I call to You in longing,
Singing, God, if only…

If only I could see Your face,
If only I could touch You.
If only, God, if only,
But You know what to do.

Trusting You’s not easy,
But it’s something I must do.
I know You have it planned out,
You’ve got the perfect view.

So God, I admit this shyly,
For I feel the guilt inside,
Though I try pitifully to hide it,
You know each tear I’ve cried.

So God I ask You,
Take this sin away.
I fess up to my failure,
‘Tis to You I pray.

I’m sorry, God, forgive me?
I know You have already.
I know I won’t do perfect,
I’ve proven I’m unsteady.

But I’ll stand up when I fall down,
As I have done just of now.
I promise, God, I’ll give You,
All I am, somehow.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

6 responses »

  1. Kyle Cheng says:

    Beautiful! =)

  2. jingle says:

    blessings for you…

    hope you well.
    faith will carry you through,
    thus, stay true..
    we all love you.

  3. jingle says:

    link a poem to our potluck today,
    Thanks for the support.
    Happy Wednesday!

  4. Shashi says:

    Dear Robin
    Its a great verse.. I could almost prayed with you.. I liked your lines…
    ‘Trusting You’s not easy,
    But it’s something I must do.
    I know You have it planned out,
    You’ve got the perfect view.’
    Perfect View.
    Thanks for sharing..

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

  5. fiveloaf says:

    sin is what you do that affects another.. nice write!

Leave a Reply

