Overlapping melodies,
To harmonize,
Look in my eyes,
And promise me,
You still have tries.

I see it on your face,
Unsteady pace,
It’s not a race,
Self-proclaimed,
Pitiful disgrace.

Closer to the heart,
Fell apart,
At the start,
Only to see,
The missing Part.

Beauty sparkles as a star,
Can’t go far,
Heart ajar,
To memories,
Of every scar.

Look in my eyes,
I hear your cries,
I’ll take your tries,
And let you hear,
Sweet melodies, memories…

Of simple smiles,
Joyful whiles,
Forget the trials,
Done and gone,
And laugh for miles.

Your heart belongs,
It simply longs,
and sings it’s songs,
For the Saviour’s hands,
To right all wrongs.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

