Hush there, child,
Your thoughts are far too wild.
Hush there, sweetheart,
I won’t let you fall apart.

Fast paced beating,
My heart inside my chest.
Low deep breathing,
This guilt I so detest.

Hush there, my child,
My love shall guide you home.
Hush there, sweetheart,
I watch you as you roam.

This slow paced dying,
My body and my soul.
Can you hear my crying?
“My heart,” I call the hole.

Hush there, my child,
I’ll hold you while you sleep.
Hush there, my sweetheart,
I’ll hold you as you weep.

My tears are too many,
But I’ll give them to You.
If only, if any;
Your words are true.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

3 responses »

  1. Olivia says:

    Vey emotional and meaning-ful.. You have written here so very well Robin- very true feelings..
    Wishing you a great weekend- xox

  2. Olivia says:

    Your work is simply amazing; it is even more beautiful when you share your talent with other poets. Come in and join us for another week’s potluck fun,
    Any poem is welcome. We love poets, we enjoy poetry, and your participation makes us smile!
    Keep up the excellence.
    Let me know if you need help linking…
    Cheers!
    Happy November,
    Happy Weekend.
    xoxox

  3. trisha says:

    this is pure heaven. such a tender, soft and beautiful poem.

    thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

