I feel this feeling in my gut,
Like I belong in this rut,
With my eyes held shut,
I don’t know what to say.

I know that I’m wrong,
And I am not strong,
This is taking too long,
And who now must pay?

I can’t comprehend,
What I take to mend,
But I can’t just pretend,
That I am perfectly fine.

I feel all this pressure,
And these thoughts now obscure,
My heart feels unsure,
And I can’t see the line.

So what stopped me here?
What halted my fear?
Who’s voice did I hear?
Who called out my name?

I placed this aside,
This pain that I hide,
And you’ll know that I tried,
As I admit to my shame.

But what problems I’ll face,
What nightmares will chase,
How far now from grace,
If I fall from His will?

But always I know,
The love will just grow,
The forgiveness He’ll show,
And He’ll be my fill.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

