I feel this rage inside,
Like something I should hide.
But I can’t hide my anger.
I’m mad at you for what you did,
I’m mad at me for what I did.
But I can’t hide my anger.

Can’t stop,
Won’t stop.
It’s never enough.
I want more,
I need more,
It’s never enough.

Too tired to get up,
Too tired to wake up.
I’ll just lie here a bit longer.
Depression swirling in my mind,
Leave my daily tasks behind.
I’ll just lie here a bit longer.

Filled to the brim,
My heart beat to skim.
Fill me up ’til I die.
I say I’m fine here,
I may exceed out of fear.
Fill me up ’til I die.

Beautiful in my eyes,
Listen to my sweet lies.
Oh how badly I want you.
Chest about to explode,
My mind will over load.
Oh how badly I want you.

I see what you’ve got,
You make it seem so hot.
I’ve got to have that, too.
Peer pressure for these things,
Their attraction is what stings,
I’ve got to have that, too.

Forget the rest of this.
It’s not something I’ll miss.
I’m better than any of these.
I don’t need your sympathy.
I have all my apathy.
Because I’m better than and of these.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

5 responses »

  1. Olivia says:

    Very well done here..!!
    Perfect poem for the theme!!
    Robin Dear: You sing really well.. 😀
    Happy Potluck xx
    http://oliviasmindlymatters.wordpress.com/2010/10/16/sinfully-me/

  2. Jingle says:

    I hear you.
    what a valid illustration of 7 deadly sins,
    glad to read you.

  3. Jingle says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/20/thursday-poets-rally-week-31-october-21-27/
    I invite you to attend Thursday Poets Rally week 31 hosted by Jingle!
    sign in, link in a poem, poetry awards are assigned upon meeting the requirement.
    let me know when you are ready.
    Thanks a lot.

  4. 2zpoint says:

    Some people keep anger in and some let anger out. I saw a television show awhile back that was called “Scrubs” a line that came from a Dr. on that show went something like this…(with a vein in his forehead pulsing) he said “You make me so mad I want to hurt myself!” The way it was implied I don’t think hurting anyone else would have been an issue but hurting himself …well that was just way madder!
    I confess …some times I say this to the kids just to see them run off! hard to keep a straight face though! They know that I’m playin’ but they aren’t sure what I’m about to do. they think they might be about to do something unsavory though!

Leave a Reply

