I can’t calm myself down.
Feelings pushing aroun’.
I feel heart ache,
Like heart break,
And I fall to the groun’.

My head pounds and,
I can’t stand,
My eyes hurt,
I feel like dirt,
I push away your hand.

The worst part,
Is my heart,
Is so lost,
At this cost,
When did this start?

I don’t remember,
If last September,
Was any worse,
Then the curse,
Of come November.

I hate holidays,
More than other days,
Because I miss,
And oh the bliss,
Of not knowing these ways.

I’m not hopeless,
Nor am I loveless.
I’m just broken,
I’m out spoken,
and far too restless.

So I may have lied,
When I said I tried,
As you slept,
Away I crept,
Because I cried.

I swear to you, I swear,
Life isn’t fair, never fair.
I know,
We all go,
But how dare, oh how dare.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

3 responses »

  1. I like this. Could be a song,
    bridge being, ”I’m not hopeless,
    Nor am I loveless.
    I’m just broken,
    I’m out spoken,
    and far too restless.”

    keep it up.
    RM

  2. Jingle says:

    cute flow,
    love to read aloud.

  3. Jingle says:

    Welcome To link in a poem to our potluck today, thanks a ton!
    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/10/poetry-potluck-seven-deadly-sins.html

Leave a Reply

