Promise me one thing?
I want to hear you sing;
Forget the pain,
You can’t contain.
There is beauty in The Sting.

Though it’s hopelessness we fear,
And we’d be anywhere but here,
We stay so still,
As if we’re ill.
So we’re soon to disappear.

No one would notice if we were gone,
We lie absently straight through dawn;
You’re on your own,
But you’re not alone,
For your God has not withdrawn.

I dare you now to make a stand,
Forget the fear ‘come with this land,
We are not bound,
To just confound,
So do stand up and this sleep disband.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

4 responses »

  1. trisha says:

    a very beautiful and truthful poem. we are never forgotten by God.

    visiting you from jingle’s TRP (Thursday Rally 4 Poets).

  2. Jingle says:

    wise words.

  3. Jingle says:

    I am working on placing your link to Jingle Poetry blog roll,
    I have been occupied by so many stuff, sorry for being late. it will appear within a week.
    your poetry rocks.
    keep it coming…

    write a poem related to 7 sins, link to our potluck today.
    Thanks for the support.

Leave a Reply

