I place my blade aside.
I’m promising you I’m done.
Now you know I’ve cried.
And the tears shall ever run.

I’m sorry for the pain.
The problems I have made.
The tears I know may stain.
But I’ve put down my blade.

Broken and blood stained.
My arms and my side.
Now I will proclaim,
The secrets that I hide.

I’m sorry I hurt you.
I’m sorry I hurt me.
I didn’t know what to do,
And I could not see.

Forgive me and love me,
I’m learning, too.
I long to be set free.
I know what is true.

So I set aside my blade.
With my tear stained eyes.
The promise was made,
And I exposed all my lies.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

