“What’s a year?”
She asked herself.
She felt a tear.
Slip from her eye.
“It’s just a year.”
She told herself.
She hid her fear.
She told her lie.

“The scars will fade.”
She reminded herself.
She took the blade.
To her wrist.
“I know they’ll fade.”
She convinced herself.
The choice she made.
Another twist.

They thought she was done.
She thought she agreed.
What had begun?
When she broke down and cried.
They could tell she was done.
But she thumbed the blade.
They’d have expressions of stun;
If they knew she’d lied.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

3 responses »

  1. Jingle says:

    live and moving!

  2. alienhippy says:

    I find this very sad, you are so loved by God.
    You are so young and I relate to where your coming from.
    This world is full of shit, look to light within you.
    God will get you through, you can do all things through Him.
    Love, peace and blessing to you. Precious child.
    I have subscribed to your blog. xxx

Leave a Reply

