9.10.2010

I watched you earlier,
With that frown on your face.
I saw you wandering around,
You looked so out of place.

If it’s something I can help,
You know I’m always here.
But it’s the problems that I can’t,
That make me start to fear.

I held my eyes closed tight,
As I saw what you had done.
I placed my hands over my ears,
When I heard what you’d begun.

If it’s something you don’t know,
There’s no point in lying.
But it’s the lies when you do know,
That keep me here crying.

I fell face down tonight,
Crying out in bitter pain.
I curled up in my bed,
Asking God to keep me sane.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

2 responses »

  1. Jingle says:

    hope you well,
    u deserve the best.

Leave a Reply

