9.17.2010

Eyes opened;
Start anew.
Dreams collided;
When I met you.
A new day,
With a sky blue.
A new hope,
What do I do?

I used to imagine,
That I could do anything.
And I used to dream big,
I used to believe in forgiving.
I thought that the truth,
Was only ever waiting,
For the moment I decided,
That the world was only lying.

To my misery,
To my disappointment.
I gave into misery;
This invalid discontent,
With the way things were,
The way things were meant.
And to my utter displeasure,
It was to my own torment.

But now I open my eyes,
I look all around me.
I imagine a new world,
Where everyone can see.
This world filled with treasures,
All hidden beneath the sea.
Everyone one of us a purpose,
Someone greater to be.

I blink and the moment is gone,
You’ve decided your fate, too soon.
The bitterness of losing the stars,
And then destroying the moon,
Are the havoc you’ve wreaked,
All the evil you now attune.
You’re content with such profanity,
And the guilt; you’re immune.

But only on the outside,
For you suffer within.
There’s nothing worse,
Than hiding your sin.
With these battles,
You’ll never win.
You could take every step,
But you’d only spin.

Eyes raining;
Heart diffused.
Body broken;
Integrity used.
Conscious pounding;
Lies infused.
If only you’d listened,
You wouldn’t be so bruised.

Killed for our sorrow,
Cared for no more,
Hurt like no other,
Had ever hurt before.
Abandoned for our sake,
Our burdens He bore.
My Saviour took our sins,
To the cross as The Cure.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

2 responses »

  1. Jingle says:

    powerful and vivid word flow…
    beautiful piece.

  2. weight says:

    i see what you did there

Leave a Reply

