Written by: Sophie A. and Robin Elizabeth
8.19.2010

It’s got a hold of you,
It wont let go until you stop and walk away.
Are you willing to say you’re through?
Or will you let it ruin yet another day?

I don’t know what you’re saying.
I’ve got this all worked out.
I could stop ’cause I’m just playing.
Why am I now the subject of your doubt?

If you can stop, why don’t you?
Prove to me I am wrong.
I understand you must do what you need to,
But I always thought you were the one who was strong.

You’re just tricking me.
Trying to steal my fun away.
I know what I’m going to be.
I don’t have to listen to what you say…

I’m your friend,
Not your enemy.
I’ll help you to the end,
‘Till its the right choice that you see.

That’s what you tell me,
But can I honestly believe you?
I’ll listen to your plea,
If you promise that all your words will be true.

You have to believe me,
But what can I say?
If you don’t let go,
You’ll never be free.

You say free like I’m not,
But I promise you I am.
All these lies I’ve fought,
And you expect me to believe yours?

How can you promise such a thing?
You’re tied in way too many knots.
You’re blind to whats happening,
Your lie I have not bought.

You think you’re bold,
You’re just arrogant.
You don’t want me to have fun,
Just do what you want…

For doing what?
For trying to help you?
I’m sorry for caring,
Just do what you do.

Like anyone cares,
Is that what you call it?
You just want me to lose,
My defeat to admit…

I’m not asking you to believe me,
Thats not why I’m here.
If you’d ask me I’d leave,
Even though thats what I fear.

Like you would to that, but,
I’m not sure I want you to…
Who else will I talk with,
When no one else knows what to do?

When I think I’ve failed you,
You finally give me hope.
Will you accept my hand and help,
when I toss you down the rope?

I’m not sure…
I don’t know if I’m ready.
What if I can’t do this…
Will you help me walk steady?

You’ll never know,
until you take the first step.
I will always be there for you,
Unless you don’t want me to intercept.

Well, maybe we can try.
Maybe just a day or two.
If I don’t like it I can quit.
But will you be mad if I do?

I’ll take what I can get,
A try is all I ask.
If you don’t make it I’ll try to understand,
it is a difficult task.

Well I guess we can try,
But promise not to tell.
I’m afraid of what may be said,
Those who will know that I have fell.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

