I feel like crying.
Screaming out loud.
But something holds me back.
Tells me I’m not allowed.
I feel as if I’m dying.
There is something that I lack.

You call me honest.
You call me a liar.
You say I’m perfect.
You say I’m a pest.
You put out my fire.
With your disrespect.

I can’t take it anymore.
I don’t know what to do.
I tried to listen to what you said.
I tried to ease the pain you bore.
I don’t know how to help you,
I’ll only end up beaten ’til dead.

What can I offer you?
To let you know I’m trying?
What can I possibly say,
To let you know it’s true,
That every tear you were ever crying,
Was to bring you to a better day?

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

